Cherry Cheesecake Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Made as written. We loved the cream cheese addition and will probably use that in other frozen yogurt recipes. I was actually not a fan of the cherries, but I might have made the chunks too big. I cut the cherries into 8ths; if doing again I'd probably purée the cherries. Otherwise pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Loved this! Just like some of the other reviews, I used Low fat Cream Cheese and 0% Plain Greek Yogurt. I reduced the sugar to half a cup. We thought it was plenty sweet. My husband who hates it when I sub anything for Greek Yogurt really enjoyed this one! We used frozen blueberries because that was what I had in the freezer at the time and it was aaaamazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made this for a family dinner night (6 people)It was not a hit. The only who enjoyed it was me(the cook). I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I prefer ice cream over frozen yogurt but the market had some beautiful cherries and I like Greek yogurt so I thought I’d give it a try. This was yummy. I have a smaller ice cream maker so I adjusted the serving size to 8 which fit perfectly in my ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC! This frozen yogurt will definitely be one that I will make again and again. I used a large jar of maraschino cherries and a little bit of the juice for extra color and cherry flavor. The use of cream cheese really enhances the creamy the creamy texture. I had a hard time putting the spoon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe is so good its dangerous! Cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasted good but even though I mixed it continually while freezing, it ended-up being almost like 1 big ice cube. Would make great popcicles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used light cream cheese, Dannon Light N Fit vanilla yogurt, and cherries that I had in the freezer. (I actually had only about 1-1/2 cup cherries, but it was plenty.) I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup, and it was sweet enough. I mixed everything, except the cherries, in a blender for about 30 seconds, then I added the partially-thawed cherries and blended for just a few seconds more so that the cherries were slightly chopped. I poured the mixture directly into my ice cream maker without chilling it first, and it was done in 20-25 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I don't know why more people haven't tried this and rated it. I cut the recipe in half and followed it perfectly, except I used low fat plain yogurt instead of Greek. No need for an ice cream machine, it'll freeze perfect on it's own! Full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very rich and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frozen Banana Bites

Frozen banana slices are adorned with peanut butter and coated in chocolate.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States