Cherry Cheesecake Frozen Yogurt Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I prefer ice cream over frozen yogurt but the market had some beautiful cherries and I like Greek yogurt so I thought I’d give it a try. This was yummy. I have a smaller ice cream maker so I adjusted the serving size to 8 which fit perfectly in my ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
FANTASTIC! This frozen yogurt will definitely be one that I will make again and again. I used a large jar of maraschino cherries and a little bit of the juice for extra color and cherry flavor. The use of cream cheese really enhances the creamy the creamy texture. I had a hard time putting the spoon down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacySnook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This recipe is so good its dangerous! Cant get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tasted good but even though I mixed it continually while freezing, it ended-up being almost like 1 big ice cube. Would make great popcicles though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used light cream cheese, Dannon Light N Fit vanilla yogurt, and cherries that I had in the freezer. (I actually had only about 1-1/2 cup cherries, but it was plenty.) I reduced the sugar to 2/3 cup, and it was sweet enough. I mixed everything, except the cherries, in a blender for about 30 seconds, then I added the partially-thawed cherries and blended for just a few seconds more so that the cherries were slightly chopped. I poured the mixture directly into my ice cream maker without chilling it first, and it was done in 20-25 minutes. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I don't know why more people haven't tried this and rated it. I cut the recipe in half and followed it perfectly, except I used low fat plain yogurt instead of Greek. No need for an ice cream machine, it'll freeze perfect on it's own! Full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very rich and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Even better when frozen for a day. I will definitely try tweaking this next time to make it taste more like a new york style cheesecake but it does taste really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by fatneko
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yummy! It is a lot of work to get 2 cups of chopped cherries, but it is worth it! I used non fat greek yogurt and non fat cream cheese and it came out great. I only used 3/4 cup of sugar and it is too sweet... I will use 1/2 or 1/3 cup of sugar next time and add a bit of dark chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fatneko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I made this with homemade non-fat yogurt (thick, but not Greek) lowfat cream cheese and fresh picked cherries. It was a little heavy on the fruit for my tastes, but otherwise very tasty and creamy. I will definitely try this again with other fruits and probably less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States