Cherry Cheesecake Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
So simple and so good. This is a great go to dessert when you don't have alot of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. Delicious and incredibily simple. I added almond extract to mine as well which I prefer to vanilla extract. I also took the advice of others and doubled the recipe for a fuller cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
The first time I made a similar cheescake, it wasn't sweet enough, this recipe I didn't think to read the whole directions before proceeding, and I accidently put almost all the sugar in the crust mixture! It wasn't till I remembered NOT putting sugar in the mixture that I stopped, so just a little side note. Ironically the crust came out WAY better, so add just a bit of sugar. I also cook all cheesecakes in a water bath, it makes for an even texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
followed this recipe exactly, but didn't refrigerate it the full time and definitely should have. we couldn't wait to dive into this. so good! used some raspberry preserves mixed with a little lemon juice and warmed for a beautiful drizzle topping. Served this to a group of friends. The crust got rave reviews too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This recipe is one I got from my mom 50 years ago and I couldn't find it. Thank you for having it. For those doubling original recipe says use 2 cups graham crackers, 3 eggs, 2 pkgs of c. cheese, 2 cans of cherry pie filling, bake about 20 min. in 9 x 13 pan. Do not overbake or cheese filling will dry and crack. It is OK if center jiggles a bit. I use glass pan and heat will solidify it as will refrigerating. Original says to sprinkle graham crumbs or whipped cream on top. This has been a family favorite for 50 or more years. Different pie fillings change it up. Today I am making Blackberry pie filling for this cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This recipe was very easy and I enjoyed it because it was simple and few ingredients. I ended up like some others having to leave it in a bit longer. But it was my first attempt at making cheesecake and everyone at the dinner loved it!!! I did alter it a bit by adding 1/2tsp of fresh lemon juice to it. Will be making this recipe again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
super easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MmmGood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was my first attempt at making cheesecake... WOW It turned out so wonderful, thanks! Halfway through the cooling process, I smothered the top with the cherry pie filling, and let it cool for the remaining 4 hours.. Sooo chilled, and extremely delicious! I never knew I could do it. I am so grateful for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaGeMoMMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arizona City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Has turned out perfect every time so far! :) I was only able to find 250 g. (8 oz) blocks of cream cheese. So I used two of them (16 oz) and baked for about 23-27 min. (It was 25 min. with my oven.. but it seems to cook faster than ovens i've used in the past..)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ede, Gelderland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
My hubby requested cherry cheesecake, so I made this for dinner with some friends of ours and it was a hit! I followed the recipe except for one change, I used cinnamon graham crackers, it gave it a little something extra :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States