Cherry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This is so quick and yummy and tastes awesome. I normally would do without the cherry pie filling and substitute something else, but it tasted good over cheesecake. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I have used this recipe for 20 years. It is fast, never fails, and always tastes wonderful. I have substituted fat-free cream cheese, but it makes a softer pie. The taste is very similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
You can't get any simpler than this -- great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
My mother has made this pie for years. It is quick, simple and very delicious. For a variation, I have also topped it with blueberry pie filling and peach pie filling. YUMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
Such a yummy pie! Great with the cherries, fantastic without them. Terrific with fresh strawberries on top or with fresh peaches on the bottom. Really good in a baked pie shell. Just yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyRH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe has been a crowd pleaser in my family for years. My daughter loves it and makes it every chance she gets. I like it with blueberry or cherry topping. Also great without a topping. I've also replaced the lemon juice with lime juice on occasion and is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I took this pie to a picnic we attended and everyone loved it. It is quick and easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Easy to make as well as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dulce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canyon, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
I've had this recipe many times before. It's simple and very tasty. Great with blueberry topping also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was so simple.. I had many people for dinner so I just changed the amount and instead of one pie, I serve it in mini grahm cracker pie crusts with raspberry topping. perfect because you can make ahead and enjoy friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States