Cherry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I doubled this recipe in order to make two pies, and decreased the lemon juice by half to avoid tartness. My pies ended up runny, did not keep shape at all. I'm not sure if this is due to doubling the recipe. Also, the taste was way too sweet. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Our family loves this cheesecake. It is easy to make and tastes so good. We have it at all of your family get togethers. We have also tried adding Boysenberry filling instead of Cherry filling and that tastes great also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
Delicious! Wouldn't make any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I LOVEEEEE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Very easy & very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I made this last night for my husband and I and we loved it! I used a GV pie crust and followed the recipe. I'm glad I found a different no-bake cheesecake-version that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lambaby7901

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I've made it twice, and it was just about perfect when I went easy on the lemon juice. A third cup is a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I, too, have been making this pie for years. My husband always asks for this for his "birthday cake", so once a year it is served with candles on top! To change it up, I make the pie according to the recipe (in a graham crust), but top it with an assortment of sliced fresh fruit. Just start on the outside of the pie making a circle of one kind of fruit, and work your way to the middle using different fruits. Strawberries, kiwi, red grapes (cut in half, and canned mandarin slices are my favorites. It looks beautiful and your guests will be so impressed - just don't tell them how easy it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I have been using this recipe for at least 15 years! So simple, easy and my family loves it. I also like to alternate with bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
This is an excellent dessert. I will make it often. So rich and creamy, just wonderful... Thank you for adding it to the recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States