Cherry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Very Yummy! A family hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I have used this recipe for over 23yrs my mother also made this for us every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Weatherhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
This recipe has been in my family for over 20 years. It is easy to make and delicious. If you are making it for the first time, follow the directions to a T. With so few ingredients, omitting or changing one thing could ruin it. When I make it, I double the recipe and cut the lemon juice back to 1/2 c. I also whip it on high with my kitchenaid for roughly 10 minutes. I have no problems with it not turning out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuelkerclan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Very quick, easy, creamy and palate pleasing. Perfect for a week night dessert. I would cut down on the lemon juice a tad next time and go with an 8" crust. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I have used this recipe for years. Haven't changed a thing and I use a variety of pie fillings. My husband loves the standard cherry topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I also have been making this classic for years. I omit the vanilla and use 1/2 cup lemon juice for a more tart flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
as it is, this recipe is a little bit too rich - i add a carton of cool whip to the recipe. it makes more than a 9" pie will hold, so i take the extra and whip it up with some peanut butter or caramel for apple dip!! huge hit every time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Firth, Idaho, USA
Living In: Moreland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This turned out terrible like soup I left it in the fridge over night it never firmed up I didn't have lemon juice so I made it with out thinking it would only affect the flavor not the consistency but may be that was the problem. Also the batter was room temp when I poured it into the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
SO good! even better if you make your own graham cracker crust, and let it refridgerate at least 8 hours. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
For so few ingredients, so little time, & no baking...this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States