Cherry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I have used this recipe for 20+ years and it is always a hit. I do suggest adding nuts, using an oreo pie crust, and topping with fresh fruit. Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Been making this for years. Always a guest/pot luck pleaser. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I have been making this forever and if you don't follow the directions exactly it will runny and soupy. I have been told by two people who I gave the recipe to that this is runny..and I asked if they followed directions and the answer was no....they just dumped everything in...make sure your cream cheese is room temperature too otherwise you may have a difficult time blending it til fluffy. I tend to use just under 1/3 c of lemon juice so it isn't too tart. And I use bottled lemon juice over the fresh...just my preference because one time I had a slightly bitter lemon I used. Be forewarned this doesn't hold up at a firm texture @ room temperature like a baked cheesecake...but it's delicious. I have served this in miniature tart shells w/ a sliver of kiwi or strawberry or a fresh blueberry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DdAyWeN
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very easy recipe. The family absolutely loved it. By the end of the night the pie was gone. Will definitely be making this again. I used 2 packages of cream cheese in the recipe and it came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DdAyWeN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
This is my all-time favorite dessert. It has been dessert for many birthdays and Christmases in my family, and it had never failed us. Simply decadent. just make sure you`re patient and wait atleast 4 hours before eating it or else the taste and texture just won`t be as good. Overnight is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ravenhood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
We've made this recipe for 20+ years. For those having trouble doubling the recipe to make the pie a bit "more" Double only the cream cheese and leave the condensed milk and lemon juice the original measurement. Been doing 2 blocks of cream cheese for years and this seems to be the perfect amount for one pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This pie was so good and so simple...loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
We have been using this recipe for many years! Always my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Love this. Been making this for years. So easy and no baking! I leave the topping off until Im about to serve - my fave is cherry pie filling. I also add about 1/8-1/4 teaspoon of almond extract stirred into the cherry pie filling before I put it on top. Gives it a little bit more flavor. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is one of my family's all time favoirte.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States