Cherry Cheese Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years,and have absolutely no problems with it turning out perfect every time I do enjoy reading some of the reviews, you can always learn something from them. Thanks you for posting this. I have had so many people asking for this recipe and now I can just email this to them with a nice photo and the good reviews. Negativity does not apply here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have been making this pie (the exact same) for years now and it is always a hit! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made my own crust and added another 8oz pack of cream cheese. Used Almond extract instead of vanilla. Family raved over it, pretty neat. Really easy to make, and I managed to not have my stove burn me out of the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Marie Searfoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I've been making this pie for 10 years and it is one of my favorite desserts! If you add 1 to 2 teaspoons of Gelatin Knox, it will set up just fine. This is a great recipe if you have little time on your hands, but the results taste like you spent an hour on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My oldest son and I made this pie together. I made the graham cracker crust from scratch and we used reduced fat cream cheese in the filling. Though it looked pretty and set up perfectly, it wasn't a huge hit. My husband politely asked me not to make this pie again. It's not the recipe's fault, just a personal family preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My husband of almost 51 years has loved this pie for over half of those years. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebbronville, Texas, USA
Living In: Freer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great pie! Really easy and wonderful taste. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
delicious. be sure to chill the appropriate time or it will be too soupy. Also, it needs a little extra flavoring (vanilla, almond or lemon) to disguise the flavor of the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
didnt look good didnt taste good at all...just my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i've made this for many years. it always gets requested at thanksgiving. YUMMY! I like to add a couple extra cream cheese pkgs for thickness and its creamier like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States