Cherry Cheese Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have made this pie many times and it was always a hit. I do use the lowfat cream cheese, and the fat free sweetened condensed milk to make it a little lower in calories, and it does not sacrifice anything of the taste. Some reviewers mentioned that their pie was "soupy". I have never had that problem. Be sure to use "Sweetened Condensed Milk" NOT evaporated milk. There is a big difference. When I take this anywhere, the dish is always emptied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years,and have absolutely no problems with it turning out perfect every time I do enjoy reading some of the reviews, you can always learn something from them. Thanks you for posting this. I have had so many people asking for this recipe and now I can just email this to them with a nice photo and the good reviews. Negativity does not apply here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I have been making this pie (the exact same) for years now and it is always a hit! So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made my own crust and added another 8oz pack of cream cheese. Used Almond extract instead of vanilla. Family raved over it, pretty neat. Really easy to make, and I managed to not have my stove burn me out of the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Marie Searfoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I've been making this pie for 10 years and it is one of my favorite desserts! If you add 1 to 2 teaspoons of Gelatin Knox, it will set up just fine. This is a great recipe if you have little time on your hands, but the results taste like you spent an hour on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My oldest son and I made this pie together. I made the graham cracker crust from scratch and we used reduced fat cream cheese in the filling. Though it looked pretty and set up perfectly, it wasn't a huge hit. My husband politely asked me not to make this pie again. It's not the recipe's fault, just a personal family preferance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
My husband of almost 51 years has loved this pie for over half of those years. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebbronville, Texas, USA
Living In: Freer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great pie! Really easy and wonderful taste. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
delicious. be sure to chill the appropriate time or it will be too soupy. Also, it needs a little extra flavoring (vanilla, almond or lemon) to disguise the flavor of the condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
didnt look good didnt taste good at all...just my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States