Cherry Cheese Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
This is an old favorite, a tried and true recipe of mine and my family. We used to call it 'Cherry-O-Cream Pie'. I would recommend getting the best possible gram cracker crust for this, or make your own. But highly recommended, easy, fast, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Delicious! Perfect for summer bbqs! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly, but "toasted" the graham cracker crust slightly in the oven (5 minutes or so @ 350ish) to give the crust a little more stiffness so it doesn't soften as easily when the filling is added and sits overnight. I also have no issues with it chilling for only 3 hours. The texture is supposed to be creamy and smooth... not firm. The pie may fall apart when cutting it, but that's to be expected from a pie like this. I highly recommend topping it with fresh sliced strawberries... that's our favorite and looks gorgeous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I'm giving it a 4 star because it is easy and after 36 hours, it did have a nice, firm, creamy, consistency... a bit too much lemon flavoring for me, the batter was still very loose and puddding-like, even after 18 hours of refrigeration...good thing I had made this 2 days before it was eaten. This is the exact same recipe as a few others on this site..(cherry cheese pie, for one), and I had read a review for one of them that suggested decreasing the lemon and increasing the cream cheese. If I ever make this recipe again, that's what I'll do..4 oz more cream cheese, and use only 1/4 cup of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
My grandmother has made this pie since i was a little girl and when I asked her for the recipe I couldn't believe how easy it was. It tastes amazing to be so simple. I highly recommend this recipe. I use strawberry pie filling instead of the cherries and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was very easy and tasted very much like the NoBake Jello Cheesecake from a box. I thought it tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Super easy and very yummy (my kind of recipe!)! I decreased the lemon juice just a tad so that the filling would be a little more firm and although I really like the cherry pie filling on top, blueberry pie filling is pretty darn good, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I make this pie all the time and my co-workers love it. I have even exchanged the cherries for fresh strawberries and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Delicious! Made this for my housewarming party, and I wish I made two! It was the first thing to go, and the most talked about dessert. My Aunt who is known for her pies, even asked me for my recipe. If I could give this more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I've been making this pie for at least 30 years and it is always a hit. There are always requests for this pie on the holidays. I use one can of cherry pie filling for two pies and it is plenty. Leave about an inch wide strip around the outer edge of pie uncoverd with the cherries and it makes a very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This recipe is the best! I made this recipe for family get togethers and everyone loves it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States