Cherry Cheese Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
A friend of ours made a similar dish but didn't want to share the recipe so I looked for one that was close to it. I found this one and made it for my husband on Tuesday and by Thursday it was gone. I also added lemon zest and he absolutely loved this dessert. I refrigerated it but then froze it for a couple of hours to firm it a tad bit more. I will definitely make this dessert again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This has always been a favorite at my house and at potlucks. I always make two pies. Instead of doubling the recipe, I add one 8 ounce tub of thawed cool whip. I serve the pies plain with cherry, blueberry, and other toppings on the side. The pie is still sweet, a little tart, and creamy but never soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Just didn't want to firm up, made it twice, maybe too much lemon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Very yummy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
My mom always made it this way and I love it. I agree, 1/4 of a cup of lemon is plenty and allows it to set up a little better. I use fat free sweetend condensed milk and fat free cream cheese. It tastes the same and really cuts down on the fat (but not the sugar...this thing is sweeeeet)Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I grew up eating this pie. My mom would make it all the time. I've loved it for 30 years! It's so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
absolutely delicious thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I grew up on this stuff and it is fantastic (one of the best desserts ever). But I've always known it as Cherry Yum-Yum. Oh well, a rose by any other name.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I got mixed reviews on this one. A real baked cheesecake is definitely better. This one is wayyyyy too rich and creamy. However, out of my kids and siblings, and parents and family, the only person who really loved it was my dad. Everyone else said it was way too rich, including me. I don't think i'd make it again unfortunately, I think it's worth it to make the usual baked cheesecake even if it's more work. Thanks for sharing the recipe anyway.;).../update/ the next day, more family came over and tasted it. They thought it was one of the best, saying it was so "light tasting"! They loved it a lot too, so now more pple said they loved it! I guess it deserves at least 4 1/2 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
better name might be "soup pie" I made well over 24 hours in advance and still felt like I was serving soup for dessert, rather embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States