Cherry Cheese Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
didnt look good didnt taste good at all...just my opinion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
i've made this for many years. it always gets requested at thanksgiving. YUMMY! I like to add a couple extra cream cheese pkgs for thickness and its creamier like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Super easy to make and really tastes great. I recommend giving it at last 3 1/2 hours to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
My family loved this pie! I cut the lemon juice in 1/2 because it seemed to be too much. It turned out Perfect. Very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This recipe was made every Sunday during my third pregnancy and loved by my entire family. It is crazy easy and SOOOO good - I had friends dropping by on Sundays just to get a slice and it was requested at a few baptisms as well. The creamy consistency is perfect. Setting for 3 hours is the best - if what you are looking for is a firm cheesecake then it's a baked one!! Enjoy this cheesecake, it's quick, easy, inexpensive and FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
have made this several times and each time people say it is so delicious! It's cheescake in pie form. I use cherry preserves that I have on hand from the cherry season but I am sure the pie filling would be just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberC2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not as good as the calories end up being. Won't make it again, though I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Setting Issue***KNOX GELATIN...will correct problem. I've done this for years. Into your 1/3 cup fresh squeezed lemon juice, mix in 2 tsp. of Knox (unflavored) Gelatin. Note**Strain your juice or break the pulp. Let stand 1 minute before incorporating into cheese/milk mixture. No need to reduce lemon juice (if you think to much liquid) nor add more cream cheese. For me--adding more cheese cuts into the other flavors. If you reduce your lemon juice to half...use maybe 1/2 - 1 tsp of Knox. Either way let stand 1 minute before use. It will thicken (swell) but don't worry--use it. I prefer sweetened strawberries or frozen cherries mixed with sugar. I don't use cherry filling anymore. Never really cared for it but when I did use it, I believed it aided in filling not setting like I would have liked. I also think that 'cherry goo' is too heavy (weight) & wet for a cream pie. For this reason I thought it made for a poor 'potluck' pie because after cutting it started looking unappetizing later. Mine was never 'runny' or 'soupy' but I always thought it could be bit firmer without sacrificing taste & texture. The recipe is good. Always has been but Knox WILL give a firm, CREAMY, clean slice of pie. TRUST me. As long as you don't use too much, it will not be 'gelatinous' in texture but creamy. Yes, I know it's pretty with the topping covering pie but try spooning over individual slices instead. This will prevent a 'sagging' pie. Firmer, better looking...tasty. Now it's a potluck pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this pie at least 20 times and it's wonderful. When I first started making the pie it would sometimes be SOUPY, so here is the SOLUTION that has always worked well for me to make it set. USE 1 1/2 BRICKS OF CREAM CHEESE! It taste wonderful, and sets beautifully. We won't be sorry if you follow my advise. Also, with 1 1/2 bricks of cream cheese it's just so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Delicious but would never set. I followed the recipe w/exception to the lemon juice. I only had about half of a fresh lemon and squeezed what I could from it into the batter. My dh just loves it and does not care that it remained more pudding-like, but I would prefer for it to have the consistency of an actual cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States