Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My husband helped me make this pie after I read such wonderful reviews! It is absolutely delicious. And, by the way, my husband said he would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good and quite easy. You don't have to worry about it "setting" like some other cheese recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSPANKYC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent, easy, and a big hit. So much better than the other cherry cheesecake pie and cherry cheese pie recipes that are all over this site..and often are the same recipe...Stick with this one! I used cherries on some, blueberries on the some, and lemon pie filling on the rest..Also used the mini graham cracker crusts..so I had several individual servings....it made for a colorful, unique presentation. A Thanksgiving Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is super simple and tastes great. You really can't mess this one up! I used blueberry pie filling. I reserved about a half a cup of the cream mix to pipe decorations on top of the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I have been making this for years. I add a teaspoon of lemon juice and a teaspoon of vanilla to the mixture. A really good variation is to add crushed up oreo cookies or crushed up chocolate chip cookies. My father-in-law requests this every holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dawson, Texas, USA
Living In: China Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I love this pie. It's quick, easy, and delicious, and there are endless variations (I've made cherry, strawberry, and chocolate so far). Everyone I've made it for loves it, you really can't go wrong with this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
VERY simple to prepare, and enjoied by all at my luncheon. You can prepare this with confidence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
My aunt makes this every year at Thanksgiving, and it is the first thing gone. I thought she spent hours making it, and when she gave me the recipe I was shocked! It is a family favorite, we call it "cherry delight". It is my all-time favorite dessert, so much creamier than cheesecake, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
This is the easiest and best tasting no-bake cheesecake recipe I have found. My family loves cheesecakes, but I sometimes don't have time to make one, this one works great. Not that no-bake is any comparison for a good cheesecake, but when you are running short on time, this is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
My boys aren't crazy about cherries, so I substituted a chocolate graham cracker pie crust and folded crushed oreo cookies into the filling. It was SO easy and the kids loved it...a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States