Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
This has a great sweet but not-too-sweet taste and very nice flavor. It is gulped down at any party I take it to. You can easily use low-fat products to ease up on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
The taste is 4 stars but i gave it 5 b/c it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
A simple, tasty substitute for cheesecake. My husband said the only was to improve this recipe is to cut larger slices. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I'm amazed that something so simple can taste so good. My mother thought it was custard & couldn't believe it was no-bake cheesecake. Instead of cherry topping, I used strawberry topping made with cornstarch, sugar, & strawberries. And I used a chocolate crumb crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
i LOVE easy pies and this is one of them! I made it exactly as directed. I would push my mother out of the way to get the last slice because it really is just that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
What I like so much about this pie is that you can dress it up or down. As is, it's fine, if you're not looking for a super sweet pie you can cut the sugar in half. I sometimes just want something to appease my sweet tooth. I have made this pie with pineapple filling on top which I think I like better than the cherries. This is a fun recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I agree with a previous 3star reviewer, super easy but I just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My husband helped me make this pie after I read such wonderful reviews! It is absolutely delicious. And, by the way, my husband said he would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Very good and quite easy. You don't have to worry about it "setting" like some other cheese recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSPANKYC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent, easy, and a big hit. So much better than the other cherry cheesecake pie and cherry cheese pie recipes that are all over this site..and often are the same recipe...Stick with this one! I used cherries on some, blueberries on the some, and lemon pie filling on the rest..Also used the mini graham cracker crusts..so I had several individual servings....it made for a colorful, unique presentation. A Thanksgiving Hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States