Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
One of the easiest, most delicious cheese cake recipes ever. Everyone always loves it. Made mine with a blueberry glaze for this site. Highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made exactly as written and everyone devoured it. Was still soft after being refrigerated, so I would freeze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The best I've tried of its type. True, it's not exactly what you could call a cheesecake, so "Cheese Pie" is appropriate. This recipe sets up much more predictably than the one made with sweetened, condensed milk and lemon juice. The texture is light and creamy when served cold - tends to get a little loose as it comes closer to room temperature. As a consequence, it may be frozen, and when allowed to thaw for a few minutes, can be cut and served that way. To give the cheese layer a little more interest, I added about 1/4 tsp lemon extract, plus a dash each of maple and almond extracts. These complemented the cherries perfectly. A+ for a simple recipe that tastes luscious and takes only minutes to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was amazing!! It took literally 5 minutes to put together and was delicious. I made it for my husband for Fathers Day and he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
So so easy you can use all different fruit toppings. I followed the recipe exactly and it was GREAT! My grandfather begs me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
SOOO Easy! I've done it with many different fruits and it is always tasty. On Easter Sunday I discovered I didn't have enough sugar in the house so I substituted marshmallow cream. It worked very well - still set up and cut like a dream. I used twice what the sugar measurement was. Might have been a little sweet but helped to completely fill the pie crust. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This is so easy! I used 1/3 fat cream cheese, light whipped topping, and mini graham cracker crusts for individual servings, topped with thawed frozen strawberries in light syrup. We really enjoyed it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
So easy! Very good! Can be piped into mini pie or tart shells as well and topped with an almost endless variety of toppings (graham cracker crumbs, different pie fillings, chocolate shavings, caramel syrup, cupcake sprinkles, chopped nuts, candies, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This pie is great with strawberry topping as well as blueberry or cherry. It is almost the same as a pie my grandmother used to make called "Dream pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Easy, easy, easy and quite delicious! Will try with blueberries next time; the cherries were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States