Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Delicious Cheesecake! I made it for some friends and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prttimecook
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Fluffier than I anticipated - thought it would set up a little more but it tasted great. Thought the whole can of cherries would over power the filling but it was just right. An easy family weeknight dessert. (With requests for more for breakfast the next morning.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prttimecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I made this exactly as written. It was quick and easy and would be something that I would think you could take to a potluck. Not much trouble at all. However, as written, it seems to lack a bit of flavour to me. I am not sure that the cherries on top really even had much flavour. I think the basic recipe is good though, and I will make my own version of it one of these days using fresh whole ingredients (real whipping cream, fresh fruit, etc). The basic idea of this recipe is good ~ very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat-tastic
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
So easy and so good! Everyone was asking me for the recipe! This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat-tastic
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
FANTASTIC! Not only is it quick and easy, but it tastes so good! I made only a few changes, I made my own graham cracker crust. It's a simple way to make it a big more homemade. I also added about a tsp of vanilla and almond extract to the cherries before putting them on the pie. I highly recommend the almond extract, it adds a wonderful flavor and an extra layer of flavor. I also used the French Vanilla whipped topping. Delicious, thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noahsmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This pie was awesome! I made my own graham cracker crust. I took it to a get together and people were fighting over the last piece! I am adding it to my holiday pie list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Family enjoyed this for Thanksgiving. Very quick and easy to make. I let it chill overnight before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was delicious and super easy......what more could you ask? I made these for Thanksgiving dinner and the family just raved :). Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very light and yummy!!! The only thing I did different was to use low fat cream cheese and low fat cool whip. Great recipe thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was EXACTLY what I was looking for-not too sweet, not too cream-cheesey, just the perfect blend of each! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States