Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Thank you for the recipe. I used to make this a lot but when I moved three years ago, lost the recipe. I knew it called for more than the cream cheese and whipped topping, but couldn't remember what. It was the sugar. Another great topping is strawberries mixed with glaze. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yummy! Made this as a dessert for my family - so bad at teasing your taste buds.. I wanted to eat the whole thing! Incredibly simple and delicious. Thanks snowpoet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a five star recipe considering effort and amount of ingredients. Although I'm very satisfied with the result, it's a bit too creamy for me. Next time, I'll probably reduce the amount of whipping cream, whipped heavy cream, and add more cream cheese instead. Those of you who prefer creamy texture, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Awesome! Friends really liked it. I used a chocolate oreo crust and then crushed one on top. Agree that it is a cheese pie (not cheesecake). Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rovervol
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Nothing this easy to make should be this good. (But I'm glad it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chapel Hill, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Unionville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
You can really make this any variety of ways and make it both lighter and low carb. For low carbers, just make a Atkins nut crust and use Splenda instead of sugar and a sugar free or light cherry pie filling. For people watching their sugars/weight, it's just as good using reduced fat cream cheese, light or "free" whipped topping and light cherry pie filling. I've had it many ways and it's really good every single time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I have made this several times, always comes out great. At gatherings my family requests this recipe. I give it a 5 star on fast, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hakalau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This pie is so easy and so delicious! My husband loves the box mix no-bake cheesecake but I hate making stuff out of a box. I am so glad I found this recipe because it is so much better and just as easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Perhaps the easiest and TASTIEST pie recipe I've ever used! Feel free to use the 10" prepared graham cracker crust because you will have enough filling! YUUMMMMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
What a wonderful and easy recipe. I made three pies, cherry, blueberry & chocolate for family Christmas and they got rave reviews. For the chocolate, I used chocolate cool whip and chocolate graham cracker crumb pie shells. Wonderful!! This pie is a staple now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States