Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious. Have made several times. The filling is always more than the pie crust can handle, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Successful the 1st try. My mom & my niece love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very nice and will make again. Added 4oz of sour cream as others suggested. That really helped it taste like a true cheesecake. Next time I may up the cream cheese to 12 oz. Couldn't hurt because the taste is really good. The pic looks like a regular crust not a graham cracker crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummmmmm! I was a little worried at first b/c the white sugar make the filling pretty grainy, but after refrigerating a while, the sugar dissolved and it was awesome, and couldn't be easier. But if you're gonna be serving this right away, you might want to use powdered sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I've made this different ways, but it's never come out with a good texture...it's always a little too mushy. Maybe more cream cheese or less whipped topping would help. Also, makes a little more than can comfortably fit into a regular pie crust so use a big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocagirl32
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
It was good and tasty, but it fell apart really easy. Easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
The pie was "ok". Nothing to write home about. I would cut back on the cool whip some as it overpowered the cream cheese a bit. Im wondering if it is made with real whipped cream if it would taste better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I've made this for years, the only difference my recipe calls for 8 oz of sour cream also. Try it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Hope, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made for my wedding rehearsal dinner. It was SO easy and turned out SO well! I used the granulated sugar and was nervous how it would turn out...but it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
We made this with peach pie filling. I also used local honey, cinnamon, and a little vanilla. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States