Cherry Cheese Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
SO easy and so good. I've made this for years with confectioner's (powdered) sugar and a mixed berry topping (2 cups frozen mixed berries, 1/2 cup sugar and 2 Tbl cornstarch cooked about five min until thick and then cooled completely) but I love all the ideas and variations listed in the reviews. The best part is you can always have the ingredients on hand. If you don't have two hours to cool it completely, an hour (or even a week lol) in the freeze works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yummyyum
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I'm not usually a fan of "no bake" desserts but didn't want to put the oven on in July. I had saved this recipe a long time ago so after reading the good reviews, I decided to try it and I'm so glad I did! Delicious and easy and my company loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe reads. I used 12 individual tarts in place of the 9-inch pie and used cherry topping. Very pretty and very scrumptious! Will make again.....even in January!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyyum

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Centerville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I used homemade whipped cream, made with almond and vanilla extract, instead of the whipped topping. I ended up having about 1 cup of cheese filling that didn't fit into the pan, but it was so tasty that I have no doubt we'll eat it! The lightness of this pie with the crunchiness of a homemade crust was the perfect dessert! I will definitely make again and with different pie fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
It's just delicious! If you don't like cherries, you can use another fruit topping of your choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
GREAT recipe! I loved it each time I made it but I would recommend adding more cool whip or whip cream for creamer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious. Have made several times. The filling is always more than the pie crust can handle, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Successful the 1st try. My mom & my niece love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very nice and will make again. Added 4oz of sour cream as others suggested. That really helped it taste like a true cheesecake. Next time I may up the cream cheese to 12 oz. Couldn't hurt because the taste is really good. The pic looks like a regular crust not a graham cracker crust?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Yummmmmm! I was a little worried at first b/c the white sugar make the filling pretty grainy, but after refrigerating a while, the sugar dissolved and it was awesome, and couldn't be easier. But if you're gonna be serving this right away, you might want to use powdered sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I've made this different ways, but it's never come out with a good texture...it's always a little too mushy. Maybe more cream cheese or less whipped topping would help. Also, makes a little more than can comfortably fit into a regular pie crust so use a big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States