Cherry Bomb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made a big batch of this for a party. Tastes just like cherry limeade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I didn't have grenadine on hand or maraschino cherries so I used homemade amaretto cherries and the juice from the cherries. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy and dangerous! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Loved this as written! We didn't think it was too syrupy. But you may want to halve the grenadine and work your way up just to be certain. :) Oh, and be careful with these! We couldn't taste the rum...at all!!! It hit me after about the 4th one. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was just okay. I cut back on the grenadine a little, but it was still sickeningly sweet. It was drinkable, but I don't think I'll make it again. It reminded me of fizzy cough syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This drink was awesome. I'm not a big drinker so I like to not notice the alcohol in my drinks and this tasted like cherry 7up. It was great. I took it to a BBQ and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great drink. Will use for all get togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a wonderful drink. Can't wait for summertime. I know it will be even better on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very light, crisp, and refreshing! Great for sipping on the patio on a warm summer evening. I really liked these. My hubby said they tasted just like cherry seven up and he wasn't too impressed because he thinks they need more rum and he added more rum to his glass anyway. He gave these 3 stars, before he doctored them with more rum but I thought they were a perfect 5. I couldn't find lime soda, used Sprite instead. I used Cruzan Estate light rum. This was not too strong for me at all, and I am really picky. If I can smell alcohol, I complain it's too strong, so when I like a drink, I know it is a good one!This is a grown up Shirley Temple. Very very good! I will keep this in my file, it is definitely worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I personally thought this looked and tasted like cough syrup. However, the people I served it to both told me they liked it. I would use less grenadine and more soda if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States