Cherry Bomb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a delicious drink - very tasty and thirst-quenching, but the recipe needed some adjustment. When scaled to one serving only 2T rum was called for in a pint of soda. I just used the measurements listed as a guideline. What I did: a large water glass, 4 ice cubes, a shot of rum, 2T grenadine, 1/4 lime, juiced; and then filled the glass with lime soda. You could not taste the rum at all and it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is a wonderful and simple drink. You can't imagine how great this drink is. It is a wonderful summer drink and I HIGHLY recommend buying the ingredients and trying it. It deserves 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Loved these, use more cherries, to soak in the drink, yum. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Yum! Made this over the weekend of the Fourth and used Sierra Mist soda, which would be the only thing I change for the next time - that soda tends to taste flat sooner than most. I actually took the cherries and marinated them in vodka prior to garnishing the drinks with them. Everyone got a nice POP once they were to the end of the drink. I also halved the amount of grenadine per the advice of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Yep - this was tasty. I love cherry limeades...especially from Sonic, but there's no Sonic within a reasonable distance around here so I always make my own. I juiced 2 limes since I like a sour taste and went easy on the rum...I didn't want to see double! I added some of the cherry juice which really sent this over the top. Will keep this drink in mind for summer. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a nice summery drink, but as written it is waaaay too sweet (and I like sweet drinks!). I recommend halving the amount of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is so good! You really can't taste the rum at all. The flavor is really yummy and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This tastes EXACTLY like a cherry limeade ( & I'm an expert on the subject!) I did cut wayyy back on the grenadine...I don't think it needs more than an ounce & a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy and dangerous! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was just okay. I cut back on the grenadine a little, but it was still sickeningly sweet. It was drinkable, but I don't think I'll make it again. It reminded me of fizzy cough syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States