Cherry Bomb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Yep - this was tasty. I love cherry limeades...especially from Sonic, but there's no Sonic within a reasonable distance around here so I always make my own. I juiced 2 limes since I like a sour taste and went easy on the rum...I didn't want to see double! I added some of the cherry juice which really sent this over the top. Will keep this drink in mind for summer. Thanks a bunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This tastes EXACTLY like a cherry limeade ( & I'm an expert on the subject!) I did cut wayyy back on the grenadine...I don't think it needs more than an ounce & a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Yum! A "Shirley Temple" for grownups, who wouldn't love that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
we had a big bottle of rum... and i was never too fond of rum until i found this recipe. i used diet 7up because i couldn't find just lime soda. also when i don't have fresh limes i just use a little lime juice... i also make mine with just a splash of grenadine in each glass, 4 oz was way too sweet for me. i definitely have all the ingredients on hand for when company comes over, so easy to make and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEBESTEVER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This is so good! You really can't taste the rum at all. The flavor is really yummy and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Yum! Made this over the weekend of the Fourth and used Sierra Mist soda, which would be the only thing I change for the next time - that soda tends to taste flat sooner than most. I actually took the cherries and marinated them in vodka prior to garnishing the drinks with them. Everyone got a nice POP once they were to the end of the drink. I also halved the amount of grenadine per the advice of others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
This is a nice summery drink, but as written it is waaaay too sweet (and I like sweet drinks!). I recommend halving the amount of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Loved these, use more cherries, to soak in the drink, yum. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This is a delicious drink - very tasty and thirst-quenching, but the recipe needed some adjustment. When scaled to one serving only 2T rum was called for in a pint of soda. I just used the measurements listed as a guideline. What I did: a large water glass, 4 ice cubes, a shot of rum, 2T grenadine, 1/4 lime, juiced; and then filled the glass with lime soda. You could not taste the rum at all and it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is a wonderful and simple drink. You can't imagine how great this drink is. It is a wonderful summer drink and I HIGHLY recommend buying the ingredients and trying it. It deserves 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States