Cherry Bomb Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I didn't have grenadine on hand or maraschino cherries so I used homemade amaretto cherries and the juice from the cherries. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy and dangerous! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Loved this as written! We didn't think it was too syrupy. But you may want to halve the grenadine and work your way up just to be certain. :) Oh, and be careful with these! We couldn't taste the rum...at all!!! It hit me after about the 4th one. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaltyJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was just okay. I cut back on the grenadine a little, but it was still sickeningly sweet. It was drinkable, but I don't think I'll make it again. It reminded me of fizzy cough syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This drink was awesome. I'm not a big drinker so I like to not notice the alcohol in my drinks and this tasted like cherry 7up. It was great. I took it to a BBQ and everyone loved it. Thanks for the great drink. Will use for all get togethers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was a wonderful drink. Can't wait for summertime. I know it will be even better on a hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very light, crisp, and refreshing! Great for sipping on the patio on a warm summer evening. I really liked these. My hubby said they tasted just like cherry seven up and he wasn't too impressed because he thinks they need more rum and he added more rum to his glass anyway. He gave these 3 stars, before he doctored them with more rum but I thought they were a perfect 5. I couldn't find lime soda, used Sprite instead. I used Cruzan Estate light rum. This was not too strong for me at all, and I am really picky. If I can smell alcohol, I complain it's too strong, so when I like a drink, I know it is a good one!This is a grown up Shirley Temple. Very very good! I will keep this in my file, it is definitely worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I personally thought this looked and tasted like cough syrup. However, the people I served it to both told me they liked it. I would use less grenadine and more soda if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I'm trying out different drinks to make for my company this weekend and this was really, really good. A bit sweet for me but I know my guests will love this. Hey Josie girl, whatcha doin' drinkin' the hard stuff??!! If the baby started dancing, I hope she's enjoying it!! Anyway, terrific drink Tony and thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Irish Car Bomb

See how to make a stout beer, Irish whiskey, and Bailey’s Irish Cream cocktail.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States