Cherry Bomb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Oh my this is the most awesome grilled chicken, my husband said it was best chicken ever. Kudos chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I used both Thai sweet chili and a homemade mango habanero jam and both were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Hum. We have now made this twice and I just don' t get the hype. I tasted the brine both times and I loved the flavor but the flavor didn't really carry over to the chicken. The second time I brined it overnight. All that did was make the chicken saltier and change the texture. There is some heat from the peppers but the use of tomatoes seemed unproductive. All the flavor came from the store bought chili sauce. I feel I could get the same results with less time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Russell
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This recipe is Awesome! I used all wings, and this is my go to recipe if I want to wow my guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Made this for the first time today. It was fantastic! I took it off the grill, covered it with foil, and held it in a 275 degree oven for about 20 minutes (while I got everything else ready.) The resulting gravy was delicious! Great chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Delicious brine & spice rub. I refrigerated my chicken for more than 8 hours. I love spicy food and this gave me a great alternative to Jamaican jerk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I was looking for a recipe that would use up my leftover habaneros. I'm so glad I found this one; it was excellent! We didn't notice much spice in the chicken, surprisingly, but it was very good anyway. I used bone-in chicken thighs and cooked it on a cookie rack over a cookie sheet at 450 in the oven. I forgot to use the sweet chili sauce at first and found the chicken doesn't need it, but when I dipped my next bite into the sauce, that raised it to the next level of delicious. The sauce compliments it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I used leg quarters and left in the brine for 4 1/2hrs before baking at 400 for 45 min. Everything else I followed exactly. Moist and delicious. Left a nice warm heat, not over powering at all! The chili sauce was a nice sweet heat! Would totally make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Eubanks
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
we decided to try baking this and it turned out great. We turned the chicken a couple of times during 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Then broiled on hi for about 5 minutes on each side to get somw of the charring like if we were grilling. We will have to try thia again when the weather is much nicer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Eubanks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This definitely was a juicy and tasty chicken recipe, I will give the author that. However I think the next time I make this I will lessen the water amount. I felt that the amount of water diluted the other flavors a bit; with three habaneros I feel like there should have been slightly more kick than I received. But all in all this was still really tasty and definitely something I will be making again. This pairs well with something sweet such as the Apple-Stuffed Acorn Squash recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States