Cherry Bomb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Decided to give this a try for the new grill. The flavor of the chicken is very mild yet pretty tasty. Perhaps cutting back the sugar to 1/4 cup or increasing the salt a bit would help the flavor stand out more. The Thai Sweet Chili sauce wasn't really needed but I added anyway to see how the recipe as a whole would stand up. The chicken turned out good and will be something we try again. I did marinate for about 24 hours which I assume was helpful so the longer, the better. Not sure why this is called "Cherry Bomb" though? Maybe Cherry Tomato Bomb? First glance made me think this was chicken in some kind of cherry sauce or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
One of my all time favorite recipes on Allrecipes.com! Perfect way to impress your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Great great recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts and reduced the salt in the brine from 1/3 to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
EVERYONE who tried it loved it, including my picky nine year old. Not as spicy as you'd think, great flavor, and oh so juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I cook alot of chicken and this takes the cake thus far! I used the recipe exactly as is. Dont be afraid of the habenero peppers as they add great flavor. I cooked this for a group of 5 people and all 5 people wanted the recipe. I also brined for 6 hours and only used split chicken breast. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I use this brine every time I smoke chicken. The first time I didn't have habanero peppers or cherry tomatoes so I substituted with chopped green chili, brine overnight then slow smoke for four hours or until chicken is cooked, Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
FabUlous! I messed it up with too much water and it was still good. I did use boneless skinless chicken breasts for time, health and general icky factor avoidance (not cutting up whole chicken). Husband and 2 of my three kids loved it. The other kids only eats peanut butter and honey sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Delicious, and so moist!!! I used boneless skinless breasts and brined them for about 8 hours. Sadly I discovered at the last minute that we were out of propane for the grill (dang it!), but no worries. I seared them in my cast iron grill pan on the stove and then baked them at 350, uncovered, in the oven for about 20 minutes. They turned out fantastic! So moist with just a little bit of zing from the habeneros. We will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This was the hit of 3 bbqs, and 2 tailgate parties this year....Do not fear the habanero. The tomato mixture does a great job of offsetting the fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
W-O-W! I made this for 4th of July and still thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States