Cherry Bomb Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This chicken has the BEST flavor! We used chicken drumsticks with the skin on and also boneless skinless chicken breasts. They were both excellent! We also tried it with and without the sweet chili sauce and my husband and I both liked it better without it. We will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Make this! Is wonderful. I accidentally did the brining process without adding the tomato purée (then marinated in the tomato purée) and it still turned out amazing. I will absolutely make this again and again - following the directions next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
So good! Didn't have habaneros the first time I tried the recipe and used green chili peppers instead. A little less warmth, but still delicious. I have never put the sugar in and don't miss it at all. I have used this recipe with center cut pork chops and love it as well. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Awesome. We grill with the neighbors every weekend and this was a hit! I added a little smoked paprika to the oil mixture, don't know if it made a difference or not. They are still talking about it today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
"The magic of brining" is the key. This small step of brining the chicken makes it unbelievably moist and flavorful. I ran out of gas for the grill with about 10 minutes left and had to finish it in the oven, but it was still great. I'll make it again! This is my new, no-fail, go-to grilled chicken recipe!! UPDATE: I've now made this recipe on the grill many times and wish I could give it more stars. Even my daughter (who doesn't care for chicken) raves about this. Mucho Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
After seeing OMG, INCREDIBLE, DELICIOUS reviews I had to try it. Ive never brined anything in my life so this was new to me. All I can say is this will be my new go to BBQ recipe. Everyone in my house LOVED this chicken. Dont freak out about the brining cause its easy. Dont freak out about the haberero peppers or what sounds like a very spicy combo of spices. Cook as directed ! It is not spicy but very flavorful. The Thai sweet chili sauce brings it all home. I used legs and thighs and it was just amazing. Im keeping this one to myself ! I read where where one reviewer couldnt stop thinking about it...I know what he means
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Another GREAT recipe from Chef John! I used a 5lb roasting chicken. Kept it whole and cooked it on our grill using the rotisserie spit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathins

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is delicious! Chef John is the Bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made this just last weekend, and it was fan-flipping-tastic. The marinade was so flavorful. I was afraid of the habanero peppers being too spicy, but they were perfect! Barbecue sauce was used instead of the sweet sauce because I can't seem to find any at my grocery store. This was an A+ keeper, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was tasty and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny's Good Eatin

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cherry Bomb BBQ Chicken

See how to make BBQ chicken with explosively good flavor.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States