Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I didn't use the blueberries, just the cherry pie filling. I don't understand why it needs cornstarch. It made the filling very gluey & dense. The flavor was good though. I had to modify the cooking time & temp so the crust wouldn't burn. If you don't have a crust ring for the edges foil works well enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mary_o
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great, easy pie. Maybe it's just me, but I was expecting a bit more "WOW!" after all the rave reviews. Don't get me wrong, it's a really good pie, but not memorable. Still, if you're considering this, give it a go. METHOD: Aside from using my own pie crust, I followed the directions as written. I used Comstock cherry pie filling and a half good quality frozen blueberries and half fresh blueberries. WOULD I MAKE IT AGAIN? Yes, but will increase the amount of pie-filling as my taste buds begged for more punch. I will also use Morello Cherries in a jar from Trader Joe's. Perhaps with those minor changes, I'd give it a "5".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary_o

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Other than using one pint of fresh blueberries instead of frozen, I made this recipe as is. Delicious! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Super easy and way good! I'm not much of a pie person, especially cherry.. The boyfriend requested cherry pie and it was gone by the next day, even I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
this pie was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made this pie exactly as it was given and it looked great, I thought it was way to sweet thoughand the cherry pie filling totally covered up the taste of the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is perfect! Do not attempt to add more blueberries or it will ruin the recipe. To prevent the edges from burning I put foil around the edges for the full time I cook the pie. Also, do not put egg whites on the edges or the foil will stick to the crust and will completely pull off the edges when you remove the foil. It is perfect by 40 mins with no burning of edges. If you still find that your edges and pie are burning after using the foil turn your oven down to 400 degrees. I've used this recipe for years and always get fabulous reviews! Even cherry pie haters LOVE this pie and always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG soooo delicious! I didnt change a thing!! I normally dont like pie or especially cherry pie, but this was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My whole family thinks this is the best pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States