Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made a crumb topping for the top pie crust, using a yellow cake mix, stick of butter and a 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joyler
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
My family enjoyed this pie but unfortunately I did not. I'm giving it for stars based on what everyone else said. The problem I had with it was the filling. It was really thick and felt weird in my mouth. If I ever make this pie again, I'll try cutting back on the cornstarch. Also, the filling didn't have the "zing" that I prefer in cherry pies. I didn't rate this recipe down for that because it may just be the pie filling I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I made this pie for a cookout and followed the directions exactly. Apparently it was outstanding because someone from the party took it hostage and I never even got to try a piece. A great way to jazz up traditional cherry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakita, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I just made this for my cherry pie disliking family. I made it as a compromise. I love cherry pie, they hate it, they love blueberry pie, I hate it. We all LOVED this pie. I put a little too much cornstarch in but I probably would do it again b/c I can't stand runny fruit pie. If I wanted that, I'd make cobbler. This was a good recipe. A good basic, basic flavor recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission Valley, Texas, USA
Living In: Goliad, Texas, USA
Photo by hartsellem
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Yummy. I followed the recipe exactly, I really liked this better than just cherry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe and its definitely a keeper! It turned out so good and was perfect for all the blueberries I have frozen in my freezer from the garden. I did add a splash of lemon juice for freshness. It turned out beautifully and got gobbled up quickly by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This pie was a big hit at our pre-4th of July party. Unfortunatley I made only one pie, I should have made at least three. Everyone wanted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Great pie. I always liked cherry pie better than any other flavor. This recipe gave me another use for all the blueberries my family grows in the garden too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Nik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious! Made this for our Fire Dept. Auxiliary closing and it was a hit! To make it pretty, I did the lattice top. Will definately make again. note: I used twice as many blueberries as I have a large pie plate and it still was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States