Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was pretty good. My filling was a tad runny though... I was thinking maybe it was because I didn't let the blueberries thaw enough before using?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Everybody loved it!! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is the easiest and best pie I have ever made. My husband and I ate the whole thing at two meals. We hid it in the frig from our children! I'm making it for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This turned out soooo good!!! I used 2 cups of frozen wild blueberries and put a pie shield on the crust after 15 minutes of baking. Other than that I followed to recipe as is. Tasty, delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
fun, easy, delicious! for the recent reviewer that had trouble with burning....I always take strips of aluminum foil and fold over and under the edge of the crust...take it off for the last 15 minutes....old trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added more fruit and a 1/4 tsp of almond extract otherwise followed the recipe ~ an instant favorite at our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I loved this! I Doubled the berries adding Huckleberries along with the Blueberries and a 1/4 t. of Almond Extract - put in a deep dish, 9" pan - mmmmmm !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Baffled here. There is no way to keep this pie baking for up to 55 minutes in a hot 425 degree oven, unless folks like a black-looking pie. The edges of the crust were VERY done at 30 minutes. Waited another 5 minutes and got super dark look due the egg/sugar mixture burning on top while the frozen blueberries kept the inside cold and yukky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This pie is easy and delicious. I also have made it using mixed frozen berries (not just blueberries). My boyfriend actually likes the mixed berries better. I like both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fabulous! Next time I'm going to try to use a larger can of pie filling though - deep dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States