Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I do not even like fruit pies but I would eat this one again and again. It's the best fruit pie I've ever made or had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I am only giving this four stars since I would have added more corn starch. I did increase the blueberries to two cups so I should have thought to add additional corn starch as well. I made this the day before my dinner and it was still too runny, but tasted fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Best. Pie. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I agree with those who doubled the filling recipe and used a deep dish pie pan. You will still have about one cup of filling leftover but the pie will be really juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
There is a reason you don't see anything less than 5 stars on all the reviews -- this pie ROCKS! I'm not a huge fan of just blueberry pie or cherry pie, but together, this really was delicious. And I say "was" because the pie didn't make it through the morning. And it was just my daughter and me eating it! I followed everything as originally described with just a couple of embelishments, as others suggested. First, I chilled fresh blueberries in the freezer for about an hour. This supposedly holds in the blueberry flavor more so than fresh, mushy blueberries. I also made it 2 cups instead of 1 1/2. Second, I used the cherry pie filling as described, but I added about 3/4 cub of fresh, chilled, pitted cherries to the mix. I had them, why not use them? Third, I used the pre-made rolled pie crusts. That was for me very easy and doable. Lastly, I did let the pie cool for exactly two hours, but I think a little less time is fine; it was barely lukewarm by then. All-in-all, a great, EASY recipe. I'll be making this again for sure. And I loved the fresh cherries. That had a deeper, less tart flavor than the canned cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Easy and delicious; a different take on fruit pie! Only took 30 minutes to bake in my convection oven, browned beautifully with egg wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
THIS RECIPE ROCKS! So easy and I always get rave reviews on this pie when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this for Mother's Day exactly as written. My family loved it, even my brother who usually never eats dessert had 2 pieces! That was when I knew it was a keeper. And the fact that it was sooo easy was just icing on the cake..or should I say PIE! Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
My husband and father in law love pie. I'm not big on it but I found this recipe by mistake and thought that i would chance it. It's AMAZING!! We all love it. It is sweet and tart and super easy to make. I use fresh blueberries instead of frozen and I put about a cup or so extra into the filling batch, just so that it's really full. I can't say enough good things about this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is the best!! My fiance who doesn't usually like berry pies loves this recipe. I make it exactly the way the recipes says and it comes out so perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo

Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States