Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I made using a bag of frozen sweet pitted cherries and a bag and a half of frozen blueberries. (Amounts were about equal to amounts of the fruits called for in recipe.) The pie was perfect - not too runny, very delicious, and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was the easiest pie I have ever made. I usually have all the ingredients on hand, so it's win - win for my family!!! We have been snowed in the past couple of days, and we wanted a fruity dessert so I did an ingredient search and this is what came up. My husband who likes blueberries but not cherries loved it! My 3 teenage boys ate two pieces each and when the pie plate was empty they asked me to make another one, which I did today. I will be making this pie often. We loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrashGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Wow! What a surprise! I was looking for something to make to satisfy my sweet tooth and had everything on hand for this pie. It was amazing and disappeared quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherylo
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This was a favorite at Christmas this year. Cherries and blueberries make a perfect pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherylo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Cut back on sugar to 1/3 cup, but otherwise followed exactly. Found it to be just the right amount of sweetness for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazing and wonderful!!!! Great and easy to make! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this pie for my brothers Birthday. He's not a fan of cherries so I used a can of Blueberry pie filling and a 12oz bag of frozen mixed berries! It came out great and he loved it! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginacav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this was the first pie i've ever baked. i followed all the directions exactly. i used a homemade pie crust from wheat pastry flour and the combination was fantastic! everyone at thanksgiving was so full but they definitely made room for this dessert. i pulled it out of the fridge an hour before serving and it was slightly chilled. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My mother in law would never admit that I am a good cook until I brought this pie. She wanted to hate it because she didnt make it. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
made this for 4th of july with splenda and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States