Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This was a VERY yummy pie, you wouldnt think that blueberries and cherries would go together but they are delicious! The filling is very firm and doesnt go all over the pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STAR6443
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Everyone LOVED the flavors mixed and the pie was a huge success. I doubled the recipe, added a 1/3 c more sugar and 4 tablespoons of butter in single T pats on top of the filling before covering with top shell(something my grandmother always did) and used a very deep dish pie pan saving back about 1/2 cup of filling, pie did over flow a bit but somehow it just wouldn't be berry pie if it didn't over flow. I always cook on an old cookie sheet. I also had to increase the cooking time, starting at 425 for about 15 minutes then 350 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAR6443

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Volant, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cassadaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Turned out perfectly. I used fresh instead of frozen and added about 1 more cup and it turned out great! Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This pie is amazing! I actually prepared it a couple months ago-minus the egg white and suger on top and froze it-took it out of the freezer today, added the egg and suger and popped it in the oven on 350 for about 70 minutes, Everyone LOVED it!! I'm actually planning on making at least 2 more(this week) to stick in the freezer for when i need a good pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Wonderful! Made for a family that couldn't decide between cheery or blueberry pie, and got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Absolutely delicious, what a surprise! The small amount of time I spent preparing it was a great return for the HUGE amount of praise I got on it! Definitely goes into the "make again & again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Everyone in my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used this recipe for a pie auction at church so didn't have a chance to try it. After it was sold it was cut and everyone who tried it wanted the recipe. I have since baked one for us and it is without a doubt the best pie I have ever tried - and the easiest. I did substitute a large can of pie filling and removed about half the filling part. Used all the cherries. Scant two cups of blueberries. Also used 1/4 cup Splenda for Baking instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I made this for Easter and received rave reviews. There was no left overs of this pie and was asked to make it again. I believe that I had a deep dish pie plate so I had to double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I made this for my fiance's birthday and he siad it was the best cherry pie he had ever had! I made my own crust instead of the store bought but otherwise it was an extremely easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcie82

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States