Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I am not very good with fruit pies but wow, this was very good and fairly easy to make. I used frozen mixed berries and it was perfect. This didn't last! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I got raves for this pie at Thanksgiving, especially from people who were not big cherry pie fans. I guess the blueberries tempered the flavor of the cherries. I hated to tell how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
This is a supper easy very quick preparation recipe that is awesome tasting. Whenever I make this it doesn’t even last a day in the house. Everybody loves it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This pie tasted it okay, but the blueberries make it look like it has a black filling... wasn't the red Valentine's Day treat I was hoping to present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
This was a VERY yummy pie, you wouldnt think that blueberries and cherries would go together but they are delicious! The filling is very firm and doesnt go all over the pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Union Gap, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Wonderful! Made for a family that couldn't decide between cheery or blueberry pie, and got rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Absolutely delicious, what a surprise! The small amount of time I spent preparing it was a great return for the HUGE amount of praise I got on it! Definitely goes into the "make again & again" pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STAR6443
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Everyone LOVED the flavors mixed and the pie was a huge success. I doubled the recipe, added a 1/3 c more sugar and 4 tablespoons of butter in single T pats on top of the filling before covering with top shell(something my grandmother always did) and used a very deep dish pie pan saving back about 1/2 cup of filling, pie did over flow a bit but somehow it just wouldn't be berry pie if it didn't over flow. I always cook on an old cookie sheet. I also had to increase the cooking time, starting at 425 for about 15 minutes then 350 for 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAR6443

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Volant, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cassadaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Everyone in my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used this recipe for a pie auction at church so didn't have a chance to try it. After it was sold it was cut and everyone who tried it wanted the recipe. I have since baked one for us and it is without a doubt the best pie I have ever tried - and the easiest. I did substitute a large can of pie filling and removed about half the filling part. Used all the cherries. Scant two cups of blueberries. Also used 1/4 cup Splenda for Baking instead of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States