Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Baffled here. There is no way to keep this pie baking for up to 55 minutes in a hot 425 degree oven, unless folks like a black-looking pie. The edges of the crust were VERY done at 30 minutes. Waited another 5 minutes and got super dark look due the egg/sugar mixture burning on top while the frozen blueberries kept the inside cold and yukky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This pie is easy and delicious. I also have made it using mixed frozen berries (not just blueberries). My boyfriend actually likes the mixed berries better. I like both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Fabulous! Next time I'm going to try to use a larger can of pie filling though - deep dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Perfect pie, great flavor and easy to make. I used about 2 cups of frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondamich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm really not sure why this recipe has such great reviews. My husband and I agreed that the filling was just okay. We were both disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reeders, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
excellent pie!! would make again and again! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Easy and very good recipe. I doubled the amount of blueberries. Was one of the favorite pies at Thanksgiving. I put lattice pie strips on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris T.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Since I had fresh fruit I used it instead of canned and it made a great pie. I used advice from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdb

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I made a crumb topping for the top pie crust, using a yellow cake mix, stick of butter and a 1/2 cup of brown sugar, and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States