Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I can see why this has 5 stars! It is so quick and tastes awesome! I did adjust the temperature to 375 and baked for about 45 minutes. 425 is way too hot and will burn the crust. Which happened the first time I baked it. Second time at 375 was perfect. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This pie has a really nice flavor and wasn't too tart or too sweet. The whole family loved it! I made the crust from scratch using my favorite recipe from here: "Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust" but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
To repeat everyone else, this recipe was a hit at the graduation party I went to and it was so easy to make. The only thing I would do differently is add more blueberries to this pie next time I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This was pretty good. My filling was a tad runny though... I was thinking maybe it was because I didn't let the blueberries thaw enough before using?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Everybody loved it!! Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is the easiest and best pie I have ever made. My husband and I ate the whole thing at two meals. We hid it in the frig from our children! I'm making it for the second time this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This turned out soooo good!!! I used 2 cups of frozen wild blueberries and put a pie shield on the crust after 15 minutes of baking. Other than that I followed to recipe as is. Tasty, delicious pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
fun, easy, delicious! for the recent reviewer that had trouble with burning....I always take strips of aluminum foil and fold over and under the edge of the crust...take it off for the last 15 minutes....old trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Added more fruit and a 1/4 tsp of almond extract otherwise followed the recipe ~ an instant favorite at our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I loved this! I Doubled the berries adding Huckleberries along with the Blueberries and a 1/4 t. of Almond Extract - put in a deep dish, 9" pan - mmmmmm !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States