Cherry-Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Cut back on sugar to 1/3 cup, but otherwise followed exactly. Found it to be just the right amount of sweetness for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazing and wonderful!!!! Great and easy to make! Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I made this pie for my brothers Birthday. He's not a fan of cherries so I used a can of Blueberry pie filling and a 12oz bag of frozen mixed berries! It came out great and he loved it! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginacav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
this was the first pie i've ever baked. i followed all the directions exactly. i used a homemade pie crust from wheat pastry flour and the combination was fantastic! everyone at thanksgiving was so full but they definitely made room for this dessert. i pulled it out of the fridge an hour before serving and it was slightly chilled. perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My mother in law would never admit that I am a good cook until I brought this pie. She wanted to hate it because she didnt make it. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
made this for 4th of july with splenda and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is my 1st review cuz the pie was that good!!! My boyfriend sid it was the best pie he's ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This pie was so good. I didn't change a thing to this recipe. No more boring cherry pie filling pie anymore. I had fresh blueberries but just popped them in the freezer for a few hours just in case the frozen berries would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
If I could give this recipe more than 5 stars I absolutely would! This was so delicious! I had a lot of fresh blueberries given to me and I was looking up recipes to use them in and this is the first one I tried. This is also the first fruit pie I have ever made. I just subsituted the fresh blueberries in place of the frozen. I did use a 12 oz. frozen pie crust instead of a 15 oz. refrigerated pie crust. I don't think it really made to much of a difference. The eggwhites brushed on and then sprinkled with sugar made it taste amazing. I did put tin foil over the edges so they wouldn't burn. The blueberries and the cherries mixed together tasted so good! I topped my piece with whipped cream and my fiance had vanilla ice cream with his. But it would be delicious by itself! I still have a ton of blueberries left and a lot of different recipes to try out but I plan to make this again soon! ::UPDATE:: I ended up freezing a lot of the fresh blueberries I had this summer. I have made this pie several times using fresh and several times using the same blueberries frozen. Even though the pie is delicious both ways it is better using the frozen blueberries! When using the frozen -you don't loose the blueberry taste to the cherry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I thought this pie was fast and easy but tasted amazing. I am giving it 5 stars because something that is easy to make and still tastes like it took all day is perfect. I don't have a single suggestion for this recipe. Just tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsayce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Pie I

See how to make a simple pie using fresh or frozen blackberries.

True Blue Custard Crunch Pie

A fresh blueberry pie with a sour-cream custard and crunchy streusel topping.

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States