Cherry Blossom Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is a very tasty fudge, however the directions need some help. To get this fudge to set: after you've added the gelatin , stir to blend. Reduce heat to a bubbling simmer. Do not stir again. Simmer until it reaches a soft ball stage (238°), this will take several minutes. (Trust me,I know your thinking it will burn but it won't, this is the way fudge was cooked before marshmallow creme). Remove from heat and continue with the recipe except beat until smooth before adding cherries (quartered not halved).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I tried to submit my own recipe for Cherry Blossom Fudge two years ago with out success; guess I'll just rate this one. This is great fudge but this recipe is way off for butter. I use only 1T of butter and I also add 3T of the cherry juice when adding the choc. chips and CHOPPED cherries. Be sure the cherries are well drained. Boil for 5 minutes instead of four. You'll get great fudge with these notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I couldn't get this fudge to "set" properly. I tried it 3 times and all I got was goo. However, that goo tasted mighty good to me. I am not giving up completely with this recipe. It had an awesome flavor even though it didn't set. I will try again before the holidays to see if I can get it to set then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The recipe as is is alright ... I liked the ingredients but added to them from my knowledge of fudge making. I added another cup of sugar halved the butter and added cherry extract oil to enrich the flavor. The maraschino cherries are delicious ... better than using candied cherries I think. I also added a cup of marshmallows for color and texture. I love chocolate and cherry together. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I think the non-setting problem most often mentioned by other reviewers, is due to the huge amount of butter listed in ingredients. If you want to make cherry fudge, I suggest you use: Hershey's Rich Cocoa Fudge - this site and add quartered maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Although this was quick it tasted terrible.It was too sweet and left an after taste.I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
It is a quick and easy recipe... BUT don't expect it to hold up outside of the fridge. It melted at room temperature and was a complete mess to cut. Delicious? Yes!!! but very messy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2002
This tasted good, but I have to concur with the other reviewers who had problems with it not setting. This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
THE KIDS LOVE TO HELP WITH THIS FUDGE AND IT IS VERY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Followed the directions exactly and it came out terrible. It was not the consistency of fudge at all, it was softer and gooier. Would not make again-couldn't even serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States