Cherry Blossom Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I think the non-setting problem most often mentioned by other reviewers, is due to the huge amount of butter listed in ingredients. If you want to make cherry fudge, I suggest you use: Hershey's Rich Cocoa Fudge - this site and add quartered maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
Great fudge! I followed directions of WVLupie and it set up perfectly. Thanks Helene for the recipe and thanks WVLupie for changes to directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
I cooked the jello mixture longer as another reader suggested and the fudge set perfectly! Next time I will make it a little sweeter to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
cherry blossom fudge is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
yummy great for kids you know kids like sugar! give them something special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This is a very tasty fudge, however the directions need some help. To get this fudge to set: after you've added the gelatin , stir to blend. Reduce heat to a bubbling simmer. Do not stir again. Simmer until it reaches a soft ball stage (238°), this will take several minutes. (Trust me,I know your thinking it will burn but it won't, this is the way fudge was cooked before marshmallow creme). Remove from heat and continue with the recipe except beat until smooth before adding cherries (quartered not halved).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is a great treat for those who love lots of chocolate and cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I couldn't get this fudge to "set" properly. I tried it 3 times and all I got was goo. However, that goo tasted mighty good to me. I am not giving up completely with this recipe. It had an awesome flavor even though it didn't set. I will try again before the holidays to see if I can get it to set then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Although this was quick it tasted terrible.It was too sweet and left an after taste.I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
mygirlfriday was right, it really doesn't do well outside the fridge, but everyone I've served it to has LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Fudge

This rich, chocolaty fudge is so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States