Cherry Bliss Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
These just did not turn out well for me. I baked them in a 9x13 pan and baked for 50 minutes, but the edges were very dark brown and they tasted overbaked. The cream cheese layer did not taste creamy enough and did not have a good flavor. The photo of these brownies look good, but the taste just did not matchup. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamel
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written. Don't be surprised if your "cream cheese batter" almost completely covers the brownie batter when you spoon it on top; just make sure to cut plenty with the knife to swirl the two together. Next time I will spread my cherries out a little better because I kind of had them clumped together, so some pieces didn't get as much cherry on them. I baked them close to an hour before they were done; the cream cheese was just starting to brown. I made them for the men working in the field, and my cousin exclaimed "these should be illegal. I could eat these every day". I loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Decadent, rich, chocolate deliciousness... oh yeah, with CHERRIES ON TOP!!! What more could you want??? This is an excellent dessert and really simple to make. It didn't last very long at the pot luck I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I liked this. I used Oregon Pitted Cherries, thinking it was cherry filling, and you can imagine my shock when I dumped the contents of the can with the juice and all onto the marbled brownie mixture...drained to the best of my ability the juice and proceeded. It turned out really, really well. So, well, that this is one I will add to my "Dad's list" of recipes. I had a piece of the final product and I loved it. I used a 9 x 9 and the result was more cake like. Thanks for a great addition to the recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I had all the ingredients on hand except the type of cherry pie filling I had was sweetened with Splenda. Not a big deal, and nobody noticed either. This was a great dessert, quick, easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I screwed up and automatically put the brownies in the oven while making the cheescake part! Realized suddenly and ran to take them out of oven.. ..the edges were starting to cook...center still uncooked...quickly made topping.. put it on and swirled it and then added cherries ...popped back in oven. Well they turned out great !! A lil soggy in center and i had cooked them longer than said to. The kids moaned that they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this for my husband's birthday, and it turned out amazing! I have been known to destroy brownies by putting goodies on top, then accidentally under-baking (my s'mores brownies were like goop!). The brownies I chose were chocolate chunk, and of course, when I read the back of the package, they weren't supposed to make enough for a 9x13 pan. But I spread the batter in the pan anyway - it made a thin layer, and after baking for 50 minutes, they turned out perfectly chewy! The cheesecake baked up nicely, too. My hubby loved them! Thanks for the delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
These were delicious and went over very well at my DH's work. I made the brownie part according to the instructions on the box rather than the instructions here. These come out very pretty and hold their shape nicely for cutting if you refrigerate them (after completely cooling them at room temp) overnight. I think they'd make a very popular, pretty addition to a Christmas tray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These brownies are so delicious and addicting. The first time I made them I used the cherry filling but today I am doing strawberry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called and it was unbelievable! I went to a benefit and they were all gone in about 10 minutes. However I did keep a few for home! I will be making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dday515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States