Cherry Blast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Tasted like dessert, and it was guilt free! I used 1 c. Frozen cherries and 1 c. Fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I did not care for the texture and the taste was unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
What a delicious smoothie!!!!and only 2 ingredients...I added like 10 extra cherries and only 4 pineaaple rings along with half cup of pineapple juice from the can, I served it over crushed ice and my family loved it!!!! Thanks Elizabeth for your awesome smooothie recipe! Elvira S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Kids loved it but I thought the flavor was okay. I didn''t use the ice. Next time, I would use chilled pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I've been trying to find more drinks with cherry - they're not common. Good flavor. I could taste plenty of the pineapple. The problem with anything with pineapple, though, is that it's stringy, even running through the blender. I included the juice from the can to make it easier to mix, and just mixed the heck out of it, but there was still a bit of the stringy stuff left. (Since the pineapple is plenty liquidy I may see how well this strains before adding the cherry.) I used frozen cherries, so also only used a couple of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious! I added some pineapple juice, ice cream, and ice cubes to the mix. Surprisingly good! And a neat color :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Yummy! I had some cherries that needed to be used up. This was the perfect way. I also blended in some vanilla ice cream, and sprayed some whipped topping on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
You may use frozen cherries in this, we did since fresh cherries are not always available. I also added plain yogurt and a little bit of chopped ice and pineapple juice from canned rings. My extra ingredients made a regular smoothie instead of pouring over ice. DELISH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
this is supper yummy my 6yr old and her 4 yr old niece loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soifua
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
***update 7/21/09, pitting cherries is easy, take out the stem and then shove a chopstick in the indention that the stem makes and out comes the pit - original review 7/18/09, so yummy (note to self: pitting cherries is a little messy buy a pitting thingy). I didn't like the way it looked in the glass after I poured the cherry-pineapple over the ice, so I poured the whole thing, ice and all, back in the blender and whirred it more. I thought (before I made it) that I'd need to add more liquid but I was wrong. Already drank it all, and I didn't share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soifua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kahuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States