Cherry Blast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Yummy. ..i just use 4 slices of pineaaple and i add vanilla soya milk and it taste good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Villanueva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Tasted like dessert, and it was guilt free! I used 1 c. Frozen cherries and 1 c. Fresh pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I did not care for the texture and the taste was unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
What a delicious smoothie!!!!and only 2 ingredients...I added like 10 extra cherries and only 4 pineaaple rings along with half cup of pineapple juice from the can, I served it over crushed ice and my family loved it!!!! Thanks Elizabeth for your awesome smooothie recipe! Elvira S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Kids loved it but I thought the flavor was okay. I didn''t use the ice. Next time, I would use chilled pineapples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I've been trying to find more drinks with cherry - they're not common. Good flavor. I could taste plenty of the pineapple. The problem with anything with pineapple, though, is that it's stringy, even running through the blender. I included the juice from the can to make it easier to mix, and just mixed the heck out of it, but there was still a bit of the stringy stuff left. (Since the pineapple is plenty liquidy I may see how well this strains before adding the cherry.) I used frozen cherries, so also only used a couple of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious! I added some pineapple juice, ice cream, and ice cubes to the mix. Surprisingly good! And a neat color :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Yummy! I had some cherries that needed to be used up. This was the perfect way. I also blended in some vanilla ice cream, and sprayed some whipped topping on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
You may use frozen cherries in this, we did since fresh cherries are not always available. I also added plain yogurt and a little bit of chopped ice and pineapple juice from canned rings. My extra ingredients made a regular smoothie instead of pouring over ice. DELISH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonky Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
this is supper yummy my 6yr old and her 4 yr old niece loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States