Cherry Berries on a Cloud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Wow- rave reviews from this family! It is definiltely sweet as others have mentioned. Next time I make it I will cut our a good 1/4 cup sugar from the filling. The meringue bottom was just perfect- literally beat 1 TB sugar in at a time- it is worth it. I used the marshmallows as stated and will again as they were very subtle and I don't think anyone even knew they were in there but they added a nice texture. I will use twice the strawberries (at least) in the topping next time for 2 reasons- it's tastes better and people seemed to like them better and the topping goes further. You will definitely want the extra topping! Try this- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars simply because it's one of the best. EVER. And it needs to be shared. This is so impressive. You can draw any shape you want. Even a simple circle is nice. For a special dinner party I make this in single serving shapes hearts, circles, stars. So special. This is well worth trying, no matter what the shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHSUZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe is way too sweet as written. Since I didn't want to send my guests away with diabetes at my July 4th bbq I cut the sugar to 1 cup in the meringue and to 1/2 cup in the cream topping. Also, left out the marshmallows. The sweetness was just perfect and my guests LOVED it. They ooh'd and aah'd and went back for 2nds and 3rds. This recipe was so easy, not time consuming at all...just takes a little planning. Oh and I didn't want to waste the egg yolks so I used them to make "Heavenly chocolate mousse" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
wish I could give this 0 stars. Meringue base is overly sweet. Strawberry/cherry topping was bland against the intense sweetness. Brought it to a party with 24 guests and came home with 1/3 of it leftover. NOT a hit. Embarrassing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
my family oohhed and aaahhhed over this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family! I usually come home with a half eaten desserrt, but not this time! It was completely gone and people were begging me to make more! It was a little too sweet for my taste (and that was after cutting a half cup from the meringue and a half cup from the cream cheese mixture). If I make again, I'll leave the marshmallows out. Definitely not needed. I made a strawberry glaze with sliced fresh strawberries and frozen blueberries to top it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I don't know. This one just didn't do it for me. Not at all what I was expecting. And it was just too sweet. The filling was good, and of course the topping, but it was just too sweet overall. It was easy enough to make though. And the recipe was clear and easy to follow. So that is why I met in the middle and gave it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Not what I expected from a fruit dessert! Very very sweet! If you want a sugar rush this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
BEST DESSERT EVER!!!!! If you want to impress your guests, just serve this....as I have done for years. It's sure to impress at Christmas and Valentines and even in the summer as a cool dessert. When I think of what is one of my favorite desserts, this always comes to mind. I make it exactly to recipe and it has always turned out perfect! Thank you so much Darlene for a delicious recipe!!!! Yum...makes my mouth water just thinking about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is the King of all desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slacker Deluxe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States