Cherry Bell Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
really good cookies. can't eat just one! followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I don't know.. maybe I did something wrong, but these came out with absolutely no taste. I followed to recipe exactly but they were bland beyond belief. Also, they took a lot of work and time, and were totally not worth it. I will probably be throwing all of the cookies out. It's a shame really, because I was excited about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My mother would also make these every year. She passed away two years ago and I found this recipe in her book. Now I am making them every year. They are a favorite with my family and friends..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Great taste! BUT...they did not keep their shape. Ended up making flat cookies and spooning the filling on top as a garnish...still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These cookies taste very good, and I recommend this recipe if you like a soft cookie. I made mine round and put the filling and cherry in the center and they were still very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I had to triple to filling to get any flavor out of these cookies. The dough tasted amazing (with triple the ginger) but once cooked it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these for the first time this weekend, and we certainly have a keeper! Huge hit with the family. The flavor is amazing, and the cherries are so festive and cheerful. Confession, though....I lacked time to roll out, cut, and shape the cookies so I rolled them into small balls and flattened them by hand. So they weren't bells per se....more like maybe Christmas Tree ornaments... Either way, they were festive looking and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Amazing cookies! Friends and family loved them. it took a little while to master the bell shape. Definatly new holiday recipe. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Buchner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are great! I added a half of a cherry to each cookie, in the filling, in addition to the half cherry as the ringer of the bell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadorsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States