Cherry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used cherry juice that I drained from a bag of frozen cherries that I had used for a pie, and my smoothie came out a bit thinner but it had a wonderful cherry flavor. I've never come across a recipe for a cherry smoothie before so was anxious to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I cut this down to one serving, and used no fat greek yogurt instead of low fat. Other than that, I tried to make it as is. However, my blender wouldn't blend the mixture at all, so I added some coconut water. It was pretty good, not the best smoothie I have had, and still plenty thick even with the coconut water added. (I think it was about 1/4 cup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I used homemade plain yogurt and vanilla extract, other than that I followed the recipe and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made it just as it said. WONDERFUL! Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Was looking for a cool treat and came across this recipe. Like others, I used frozen fruit, no ice cubes. Also substituted unsweetened vanilla almond milk for the yogurt. YUM! My four-year-old son, throwing a tantrum because he couldn't have a popsicle or ice cream finally took a sip. He said "It does taste like a popsicle. Mommy made a popsicle smoothie!" Thanks for a great new favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
While I didn't follow this recipe exactly, the basic idea was delicious! My cherries weren't frozen, I used milk instead of Greek yogurt, and I added protein powder to give me a boost. Despite the modifications, all in all this is quite tasty! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this smoothie. However, I did make modifications based mostly on reviewer comments. Since my cherries and banana were frozen, I did not use any ice. I used 6 oz. of Dannon Light & Fit Vanilla yogurt. I used a splash of bottled lemon juice in lieu of fresh. Result was a really creamy tasty smoothie and no flavor overpowered the other. I could taste cherry, banana and almond in every drink. No yogurt aftertaste AND no seeds from berries! YAY!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jenjennjennifer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was way too thick and bland. I could barely taste the fruit because of the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Silly me, I didn't check to make sure that we had enough ice to make this, so of course, there were only three ice cubes left in the tray. I decided to add a half cup of milk to make up for the missing liquid. It may have been a weird substitution but hey, it worked and I may just make it that way on purpose from now on! I also used vanilla instead of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I rarely find smoothie recipes that use cherries so I had to try this one. I used frozen cherries so I didn't use any ice. And I didn't have any yogurt so I added a scoop of vanilla protein powder and soy milk. It still came out pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States