Cherry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I just made this with 3/4oz of lemon juice instead of a lemon, no ice, and strawberry yogurt instead of greek. It was still very tasty, if a little sweet. I froze the cherries and bananas for 30mins before blending. I would suggest a little less lemon juice, maybe 1/2oz, but it's still better than juicing a lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Followed recipe except I used half yogurt suggested, half unsweetened almond milk, frozen fruit & substituted vanilla. Had to add a bit more almond milk because it was so thick. Big hit with kids and adults! Very refreshing on a hot summer day. Will definitely make again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used black cherry greek non fat yogurt instead of black cherries and vanilla yogurt. It tastes delicious! I love the taste, its fresh and a great way to start my morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Givens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used cherry juice that I drained from a bag of frozen cherries that I had used for a pie, and my smoothie came out a bit thinner but it had a wonderful cherry flavor. I've never come across a recipe for a cherry smoothie before so was anxious to try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I cut this down to one serving, and used no fat greek yogurt instead of low fat. Other than that, I tried to make it as is. However, my blender wouldn't blend the mixture at all, so I added some coconut water. It was pretty good, not the best smoothie I have had, and still plenty thick even with the coconut water added. (I think it was about 1/4 cup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I used homemade plain yogurt and vanilla extract, other than that I followed the recipe and it was delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Muma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hudson, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Made it just as it said. WONDERFUL! Kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Was looking for a cool treat and came across this recipe. Like others, I used frozen fruit, no ice cubes. Also substituted unsweetened vanilla almond milk for the yogurt. YUM! My four-year-old son, throwing a tantrum because he couldn't have a popsicle or ice cream finally took a sip. He said "It does taste like a popsicle. Mommy made a popsicle smoothie!" Thanks for a great new favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
While I didn't follow this recipe exactly, the basic idea was delicious! My cherries weren't frozen, I used milk instead of Greek yogurt, and I added protein powder to give me a boost. Despite the modifications, all in all this is quite tasty! I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I really enjoyed this smoothie. However, I did make modifications based mostly on reviewer comments. Since my cherries and banana were frozen, I did not use any ice. I used 6 oz. of Dannon Light & Fit Vanilla yogurt. I used a splash of bottled lemon juice in lieu of fresh. Result was a really creamy tasty smoothie and no flavor overpowered the other. I could taste cherry, banana and almond in every drink. No yogurt aftertaste AND no seeds from berries! YAY!! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jenjennjennifer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Banana Waffles

Make delicious waffles with bananas cooked inside the batter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States