Cherry Almond Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Thank you Randy! This cake is delicious and soooo easy! Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This disappeared quickly at a family Easter dinner today. I thought this would be a dense cake, but it was actually light and moist (which I liked). I will bake it in a sheet pan next time & cut in small squares. For the glaze, I used some juice from a jar of cherries rather than water. The juice made it a pretty pink color. Since it was for Easter, I sprinkled the cake with coconut and decorated with some jellybeans. Thanks for sharing your yummy & easy recipe, Randy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This sold well at the bake sale this week. I also used cheery juice to make the glaze and sprinkled sliced almonds on the top to make it pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Yummy! This was very simple to make and my family loved it! It was a lot lighter than I expected and it wasn't overly sweet either which was very nice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars because it was so, so easy. I didn't use the glaze because I didn't think it needed it. Next time I will try the strawberry cake mix and strawberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I've made this several times, and it always gets devoured! Every time someone asks me for the recipe and is stunned by how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hardrockgirl
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made this recipe as it is. My husband ate three pieces of this just as soon as it was cooled off. He LOVED it. I will definitely be making this again, also brought some into work and it was devoured that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Anne Best

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHACHARU
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Good & easy recipe. One of the few recipes I didn't change or alter. With all the other Christmas cooking it was nice to have something this simple to prepare--and it looked very fancy. I did finely chop a few marachino cherries and added to my glaze. They added good color for Christmas--see the pictures. I was wishing I had a few green marachino cherries as they would have made a very pretty garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is the best cake I have ever done. Took me a few stores to find the cake mix but well worth the time. My husband was to have taken some to work today and he claims he "forgot" - he just didn't want to share. Thanks Randy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States