Cherry Almond Coffeecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This coffee cake is a winner every time. The only thing I changed was to added 1 tsp of almond extract to the batter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
I have to make this cake at least once a week at home or at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This was a quick and easy coffecake to take to my church breakfast. It was a sure hit and I brought home an empty pan. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is delicious - only thing is i use 1.5 cans of cherry pie filling and i ice with a thin layer of cream cheese icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I agree this coffee cake is extremely impressive looking and it's EASY to make! I baked it in a 13x9 pan which takes longer than 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I've made this cake and it is one of my favorites. I've used apple, peach, and cherry pie filling. This cake is so easy to make. I've given the recipe to many friends as well as family members out of state to try. Everyone loves it. This recipe can be made even by novice cooks. It deserves a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this more like a cake, but served it for an office morning get together - they ate it all! I used a 9 x 13 pan, but it took more like 45 minutes to bake. I kept testing. Then I made it with a carrot cake mix with apple pie topping. Still did the glaze, but used finely chopped walnuts. The whole thing did not make it to the office. It was first reviewed by my resident taster, my husband,sometime between midnight and 7 a.m.! He obviously approved, because 4 pieces were missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe is so easy & delicious. I took it to work & was mobbed for the recipe. I remembered it off the top of my head---it was that easy! My husband asked me to make it at home since I didn't have any left from work. He went crazy over it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Gail
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. I made this as muffins to make it easier for people to take (use paper liners). I used Duncan Hiens coconut supreme cake mix for added flavor. I used fat free sour cream, only two eggs to hold down the fat and increased the water a little. The batter should be thick and spread, not pour. That is how you know you have the batter right. I too added crumb topping before baking and a few pecans for my husband's muffin. Crumb topping = 1/4 cup of each cake mix,brown sugar & oatmeal. Only add about 1-2 tablespoon of Parkay buttery spray (no fat, calories or cholesterol)just to make some crumbs. It should be a bit powdery. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This recipe is great. Easy to make. My husband really enjoyed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Almond Bear Claws

These magnificent bakery favorites are easy to make in your own kitchen.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States