Cherries in the Snow Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
This cake was great! It is moist and a very good summertime treat. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Used this recipe for a quick Thanksgiving dessert, and it was a HUGE hit! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This cake is very easy and very moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Easy to make, and so delicious looking, and a big hit with all my picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Matilda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Such simple yet tasty cake. I tried this for my mother's birthday on Valentines and used a heart shaped cake pan, looked very festive on the table. Thanks for sharing, we loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
I decided to add even more cherry taste to this simple cake by making it a cherry poke cake. Just poked holes in the cake and poured cherry gelatin over it. The cake got rave reviews and will definitely be made again in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
A co-worker baked this cake for our office Christmas party. It was simply delicious! With the cherries on top, it was a beautiful table decoration, I hated to cut it, but loved every bite and so did everybody else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Wonderful recipe. My kids loved it too. Not too sweet, yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
This cake was a big hit at home and at work. I used a 5 oz. box of cook and serve vanilla pudding instead of instant. Let it cool completely before spreading it on. It was great. Thanks, Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I made this cake to take to christmas dinner with my family and it was a huge hit! I also made it a poke cake as suggested by another reviewer, using raspberry jello to pour over the cake. I also mixed about a cup of whipped cream in with the pudding. Very moist and tasty without being too rich of a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Poke Cake

See how to make this moist coconut cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States