Chelsea's Bacon Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent. Had to cook it about 30 mins nore, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This made a beautifully browned chicken. It was super moist. I had to cook it a little longer than directed. I have mixed feelings about the spice mixture and I'm having a hard time deciding why. I wasn't overly fond of the taste. It was o.k. but not OMG I can't get enough of this. I am not sure if it is too much brown sugar or too much thyme. I definetly love the technique. I will just have to play with the spices next time for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delicious! The only thing I will do differently next time is to add the bacon halfway through the cooking process, I don't like mine really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was an OK roasted chicken to me. You do have to cook it a little longer. My husband loved it though. It was just something about the sent of all the spices that turned me off a little bit. But it wasn't bad. I probably want cook it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is an amazing chicken roast!! I'd never made one because I never thought I'd be able to make one as good as the one you can find at the store, but I was waaaay wrong. This chicken was hands down the most delicious and moist chicken we've ever had. My husband is still raving about how good it was two hours after having eaten it. I cannot wait to chop up the leftovers for super awesome salad for lunch. This is a phenomenal recipe! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
delicious! I didn't have enough bacon and it was still absolutely fantastic. I think I like that the bird I used was a bit smaller, making the coating thicker. I will definitely be making this incredibly inexpensive and tasty dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was very disappointed with this meal :( The bacon came out brown and desiccated around the edges and pink in the middle. Also, the skin on the chicken was soggy...not crisp the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have made this twice one with a whole chicken and once with cornish hens both times excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andor30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and we couldn't get enough! I had to make a couple of quick substitutions because I didn't have all of the herbs, so I just used 4 tbs. Italian seasoning in place of the oregano-and 1 tbs. chili powder in place of the cumin. Absolutley great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States