Chelsea's Bacon Roast Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Excellent. Had to cook it about 30 mins nore, but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This is an amazing chicken roast!! I'd never made one because I never thought I'd be able to make one as good as the one you can find at the store, but I was waaaay wrong. This chicken was hands down the most delicious and moist chicken we've ever had. My husband is still raving about how good it was two hours after having eaten it. I cannot wait to chop up the leftovers for super awesome salad for lunch. This is a phenomenal recipe! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I have made this twice one with a whole chicken and once with cornish hens both times excellent. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andor30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Trinity, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I seasoned it exactley as the recipe stated but roasted it in our convection oven on 360 for 1 hour and 10 minutes. All I have to say is DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
delicious! I didn't have enough bacon and it was still absolutely fantastic. I think I like that the bird I used was a bit smaller, making the coating thicker. I will definitely be making this incredibly inexpensive and tasty dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Great recipe! I only had three strips of bacon and it still turned out amazing. Very moist and just enough flavor. Easy to make and doesn't take to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaileyelaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was delicious! The only thing I will do differently next time is to add the bacon halfway through the cooking process, I don't like mine really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good! I have been looking for a good roasted chicken recipe and this is it. My husband was a big fan and he can be picky! The only things I did different were to rub the butter mix only under the skin on the "bottom" side of the chicken (not the breast side) and roasted it breast side down. I also roasted for a little longer, to 175 instead of 165, and did tent the chicken so the bacon wouldn't burn. Made gravy with the drippings....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I made this for dinner last night and we couldn't get enough! I had to make a couple of quick substitutions because I didn't have all of the herbs, so I just used 4 tbs. Italian seasoning in place of the oregano-and 1 tbs. chili powder in place of the cumin. Absolutley great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lithia Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Spicy Rapid Roast Chicken

See how to make a quick, no-fuss roast chicken.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States