Chele's Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
wow, i come home with halibut every year from fishing west coast haida gwai. im always partial to salmon but ... oh my god this was delicious. Dont change it... it was perfect. best halibut recipe I have tried so far! Tim coop....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I've fixed this for a dozen different guest occasions and it's a hit every time. Don't sub anything, if you think you have to do something, I would add more of the topping than the recipe calls for. I notice people scraping the topping on their plates to get the most they can on their fish. If you add more topping, increase the cooking time a little. Thanks Barbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Have made this twice now and it is delicious - will become a regular for sure. We just added some dashes of hot sauce and lemon juice which some similar recipes also had - great flavor and an easy crowd pleaser for dinner parties. I was asked for the recipe by happy guests. Good with small fingerling roasted potatoes and asparagus or fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I cut down on the butter by half and the sauce was still good. I only got to taste it the next day and thought it was fine, but husband seemed to really enjoy it. I thought that the divine halibut recipe, which was sort of similar, tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We didn't care for this at all. The sour cream mixture got weird and separated when it cooked and just looked unappealing. I followed the recipe exactly and also didn't care for the flavor combinations. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious. I would put the onions and sour cream in the blender next time for a different sauce and definitely sirachi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was SO good!!! I did add a little tabasco and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Dear Barbie- Thank you for posting your beloved friend's recipe. What a lovely way to immortalize her memory. This is absolutely delicious! I made no changes except that I didn't have any white pepper on hand, so I simply used fresh-ground black. The blend of flavors is magnifique! I know I'll make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I do NOT care for halibut. BUT, this recipe is absolutely excellent and I loved the halibut. I would recommend it to everyone, even those who don't like fish. I'm stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States