Chele's Halibut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Have made this twice now and it is delicious - will become a regular for sure. We just added some dashes of hot sauce and lemon juice which some similar recipes also had - great flavor and an easy crowd pleaser for dinner parties. I was asked for the recipe by happy guests. Good with small fingerling roasted potatoes and asparagus or fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I cut down on the butter by half and the sauce was still good. I only got to taste it the next day and thought it was fine, but husband seemed to really enjoy it. I thought that the divine halibut recipe, which was sort of similar, tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
We didn't care for this at all. The sour cream mixture got weird and separated when it cooked and just looked unappealing. I followed the recipe exactly and also didn't care for the flavor combinations. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious. I would put the onions and sour cream in the blender next time for a different sauce and definitely sirachi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner last night and it was SO good!!! I did add a little tabasco and it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Dear Barbie- Thank you for posting your beloved friend's recipe. What a lovely way to immortalize her memory. This is absolutely delicious! I made no changes except that I didn't have any white pepper on hand, so I simply used fresh-ground black. The blend of flavors is magnifique! I know I'll make this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I do NOT care for halibut. BUT, this recipe is absolutely excellent and I loved the halibut. I would recommend it to everyone, even those who don't like fish. I'm stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Just delicious. My garden club asked me for the recipe after I made a modified version for them. I used Tilapia, substituted 3/4 cup of lowfat sour cream, and added 1 rounded tablespoon of mayonnaise. I had sweet onion so I used that instead of green, and once it was cooked i sprinkled seasoned Panko breadcrumbs on top, then Parmesan after, and put it under the broiler to brown. OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is really a great recipe. My Whole Foods Supermarket had the Halibut for 28.99 per lb. So I substituted fresh Cod for 10.99 per lb. I seasoned the cod with Penzys lemon pepper, Mrs. Dash original, onion powder, garlic powder and seasoned salt. I did put a pinch of kosher salt in the sour cream sauce as I had to cut back as I sprinkled a little seasoned salt directly on the fish. I took it to church and shared with my friends at Potluck. They loved it. It was delicious. Will be making it again tomorrow. Will definitely make it again with Cod and will try it with Halibut when I'm making it for one or two persons. By the way I used fillets. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I did some modification with the seasonings but I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Halibut with Rice Wine

Simple grilled halibut topped with a flavorful rice wine and black bean sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States